Shameless Self-Promotion


One of the drawbacks to working in market research is that I usually can’t talk much about my work. The projects are almost always confidential and oftentimes reports that I spend a lot of time working on and am very proud of are only seen by the client and a small handful of coworkers.

Fortunately, every once in a while, I get a chance to contribute to something meant for public consumption. Such was the case with a project that my employer recently completed for an organization called CenterState CEO. If you live in Central New York, you’re probably familiar with the organization. For the uninitiated, CenterState CEO is a Syracuse-based chamber of commerce and economic development group that covers 12 counties in the middle of New York State. At the beginning of each year, they produce an Economic Forecast Report which is widely distributed throughout the region. My colleagues at Research & Marketing Strategies, Inc. (RMS) and I were given the opportunity to conduct the core primary research and produce a good portion of the written analysis contained in this year’s report. 

After several months of work behind-the-scenes, the publication was unveiled to the public yesterday. Since it’s so rare that I get a chance to show off reports, because the book looks really sharp (I can take no credit for any of the graphic design), and because some people have requested proof that I’m capable of writing something that isn’t dripping with snarkery, I’m posting the CenterState CEO 2014 Economic Forecast Report here for your reading pleasure:

CenterState CEO 2014 Economic Forecast Report

.

Leave a Reply

